CRPNA Council


Provincial Council is mandated by the Health Professions Act to manage and conduct the business affairs of CRPNA. Council consists of twelve members including six elected registered psychiatric nurses (Chair, Chair-elect, 4 councillors) and six public representatives appointed by the Minister of Health.

The College’s Council meets regularly throughout the year. Anyone who holds an active-practicing license with the College (in good standing) is eligible to run for Council. The term of office for Council members is three years.


All CRPNA members and members of the public are welcome to attend regular meetings of Provincial Council.  Meetings are held at the CRPNA head office at #201, 9711-45 Ave Edmonton
Upcoming Council Meetings:

Saturday - December 10, 2022
Saturday - April 1, 2023
Saturday - June 17, 2023
Saturday - September 16, 2023

Reserve your seat:

Seating is limited and available by reservation on a first-come, first-served basis and should be arranged at least two weeks prior to the scheduled meeting. Complimentary continental breakfast, coffee breaks and lunch are provided to observers with a reserved seat.

To reserve, contact: CRPNA Executive Assistants by phone 780.434.7666 / 1.877.234.7666 or email: [email protected] 

Once you have reserved your seat there will be meeting information , that you need to know prior to the meeting, emailed to you.

2022/2023 Council

Back row left to right:   Rufus Awharitoma, Tonya Ratushniak, Munira Peermohamed, Joseph Zelmer, Barbara Lowe, Hany Abdelhady 

Front row left to right: Adetoyese Oyedun, Sharon Martin, Judy Negrey, Lisa Fetsch
(Missing from the photo Nathan Henshaw, Dianne Johnstone, Robert (Bob) Kruchten)

Council Members

Chair                     Tonya Ratushniak                                               
Chair Elect            Judy Negrey

Rufus Awharitoma
Lisa Fetsch
Nathan Henshaw
Sharon Martin

Public Members
Dr. Hany Abdelhady
Munira Peermohamed
Joseph Zelmer
Dr. Adetoyese Oyedun
Dianne Johnstone
Robert (Bob) Kruchten