CRPNA Council


Provincial Council is mandated by the Health Professions Act to manage and conduct the business affairs of CRPNA. Council consists of 12 members including 9 elected registered psychiatric nurses (president, president-elect, treasurer, executive officer and 5 councillors) and three public representatives appointed by the Minister of Health.

The College’s Council meets regularly throughout the year. Anyone who holds an active-practicing licence with the College (in good standing) is eligible to run for Council. The term of office for Council members is three years.

2019 CRPNA Council Election Results

The CRPNA is pleased to report the successful outcome of the Provincial Council elections.  There were 3 vacant positions each for a 3 year term. 

Election by acclamation as of September 30th, 2019, results in no particular order.

Name of RPN

CRPNA Member Number


Tawanda Chiremba



Lisa Fetsch



Nathan Henshaw



Congratulations to the new elected Council members. 

Click here  to read Bio's and Information.

2018/2019 Council

Back row left to right: Tawanda Chiremba, Hany Abdelhady, Barbara Lowe,
Munira Peermohamed, Sharon Martin, Sianne Martin, Rufus Awharitoma

Front row left to right:  Judy Negrey, Anthony Brannen, Tonya Ratushniak
(Missing from the photo Greg Pflance, Darlene Vander Laan, Joseph Zelmer)

Council Members

President                      Anthony Brannen                                             
President Elect             Tonya Ratushniak                                  
Executive Officer          Judy Negrey                         
Treasurer                      Sharon Martin

Rufus Awharitoma
Tawanda Chiremba
Sharon Martin
Sianne Martin
Greg Pflance
Darelene Vander Laan

Public Members

Dr. Hany Abdelhady
Munira Peermohamed
Joseph Zelmer